Ladies and Gentleman,
Colleagues,
Exhibitors, Sponsors and Corporate Partners,

“Open and Connected” – Both the People and our Libraries. This is the motto of the 107th Deutscher Bibliothekartag in 2018, the largest European librarian conference.

The library community meets in Berlin. FaMIs, librarians and many other libraries, companies and partners of the libraries will be guests at the Estrel Hotel & Congress Center, which offers a fresh ambience and a newly renovated exhibition space.
For 2018, the organizers wish to offer not only a classic conference program, but also to promote self-reliance and new learning experiences. The successful hands-on labs will once again take place and other new forms of work environments are available. With an improved and more individualized range of facilities, the associations wish to create the appropriate working environment for new topics and projects.

“Open and Connected” should be a motto not only for libraries, but also for the participants at the conference. Of course, there is a diverse conference program, but you also have access to the Berlin libraries with an extensive program. A regular check of the congress website is well worth the time!

We cordially invite you to the 107th Bibliothekartag in Berlin and look forward to new encounters and fresh ideas!

Konstanze Söllner

Chair of the VDB

Vesna Steyer

Chair of the BIB

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren
Liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen
Liebe Aussteller und Kooperationspartner

Offen und vernetzt – so sind wir und unsere Bibliotheken. Dieses Motto nimmt 2018 auch der 107. Deutsche Bibliothekartag, der größte bibliothekarische Fachkongress in Europa, auf.

Die Bibliothekscommunity trifft sich in Berlin. FaMIs, Bibliothekarinnen und Bibliothekare und viele andere Bibliotheksbeschäftigte, Firmen sowie Partner der Bibliotheken werden im Estrel Hotel & Congress Center zu Gast sein, das nach Renovierungen mit einem frischen Ambiente und neuen Ausstellungsräumen aufwartet.

Auch 2018 wollen die Veranstalter nicht nur ein klassisches Kongressprogramm bieten, sondern das Selbermachen und neue Lernerfahrungen fördern. Die erfolgreichen Hands-on Labs werden wiederholt und weitere neue Arbeitsformen werden angeboten. Mit einer verbesserten und individuelleren Raumausstattung wollen die Verbände die passende Arbeitsumgebung für neue Themen und Projekte schaffen.

„Offen und vernetzt“ soll ein Motto nicht nur für Bibliotheken, sondern auch für die Kongressteilnehmerinnen und –teilnehmer sein. Sie können nicht nur das vielfältige Kongressprogramm besuchen, sondern ihnen stehen auch die Berliner Bibliotheken mit einem umfangreichen Rahmenprogramm offen. Ein regelmäßiger Blick auf die Bibliothekartags-Website lohnt sich!

Wir laden herzlich zum 107. Deutschen Bibliothekartag in Berlin ein und freuen uns auf neue Begegnungen und frische Ideen!

Konstanze Söllner

Vorsitzende des VDB

Vesna Steyer

Vorsitzende des BIB